Team Australia & AOS World Championships

The AOS World Championships is the global pinnacle to celebrate competitive success in Age of Sigmar.  Becoming a representative of our country at the globally recognised peak of our game is the highest honour possible for any gamer in the AOS community.  

Team Australia is sending a rep squad to AOS World Championship 2023 in Amsterdam, following up on the teams successful 2022 campaign in conquering Prague!   

The next AOS World Championships event is expected to occur in the last week of May/ first week of June 2023.  (subject to final confirmation from the AOS Worlds event committee).

Team Australia participates in the ‘Teams’ event at the World Championships.  Any individual within the team or outside the team are free to apply to play in the ‘Singles’ event in their individual capacity. 

In addition to participation in the World Championships itself, Team Australia plays Team England in “The Ashes” event as a traditional warmup event.   This tradition of friendly rivalry between Australia and England is expected to continue in 2023.   At present, England hold the Ashes, but Australia has a serious goal of bringing the Ashes home in 2023!   

Other details of the AOS World Championship can be found here:




Picture: Team Australia at AOS Worlds Prague 2022

Team Australia 2023

The rep squad for Team Australia for Campaign 2023 is:

Sam Morgan – Team Captain

Michael Clarke

Joel Graham

Dave Kerr

Tyler MacDonald

Stuart McCowen

Mark Nodge

Jimmy Page


Rep Squad Application Process


The Team Australia rep squad is selected according to the process / rules publicly outlined in the Team Charter (linked below).   The team is “spilled” each year, with no player guaranteed a slot .  Every player on the squad must reapply and re-earn their spot again each year by exhibiting proof they are worthy to represent Team Australia at the peak global event for our sport!

Specific details of the next Application process for Squad 2024 will be made available here after Campaign-2023 is finalised. 

Team Charter

Team Australia is governed by the rules and processes outlined in the Team Charter below.   This document is public and transparently available for review by the wider Australian AOS community as a tool of governance, probity and fairness.

Each year the new squad will review and ratify the Charter as their commitment to the Team, to each other and as representatives of our awesome AOS Australia community on the global stage.  

Team Charter: 


The Honour Roll

This register honours Team Australia members as a permanent public record of their service.   Each Team Australia member receives a ‘cap number’ from when a player is first selected for the Team Australia rep squad.  Each players team jersey for Worlds will reflect their ‘cap’ number.     While Team Australia traces its roots to ETC-WFB days, this ‘cap register’ begins from squad 2022.   A players’ Team Australia Cap Number is based on the date order for their squad selection.  Where a player joined the team at the same date, the cap number is determined alphabetically by surname.                           

The purpose of this register is to honour and remember the representatives who have been selected to serve our community as members of Team Australia as part of institutional memory of the sport.

Cap Number Player Name Squads Other notes
1 Mat Tyrrell 2022 Captain 2022; Master 2019
2 Michael Clarke 2022, 2023  
3 Dave Kerr 2022, 2023 Master 2017; Master 2018; Master 2023
4 Sam Morgan 2022, 2023 Captain 2023
5 Alexander Krohn 2022  
6 Stuart McCowen 2022, 2023  
7 Fabian Quin 2022  
8 Peter Kreitl 2022  
9 Joel Graham 2023 Interim Master 2021
10 Mark Nodge 2023
11 Jimmy Page 2023 ANZAC Spirit
12 Scott Wyatt 2023

Special note is given to:  Charles Black (2020), Liam Burnett-Blue (2020), Andrew Bigwood (2020), Clint Mallet (2021), Lachy McLean (2021) and Tristian Smith (2021).   All these worthy players earned the right to wear the green-and-gold in the 2020/ 2021 rep squad(s) however due to covid the 2020/21 rep squads did not get to play at the event and these worthy players did not get the opportunity to formally represent their country (yet!) in our great sport at the World Championships.